I was about to take my sleeping son out of the car seat after having done some grocery shopping when I noticed a lot of rustling and chirping in the woods in front of me. Since my son was soundly asleep I decided that now would be as good a time as ever to take out my camera and try to find the source of all this deep forest commotion. Where I live would be a bird lover’s paradise. They are everywhere. I really wanted to capture one nice shot for a friend that is an avid bird watcher (can you believe she was raised in Brooklyn) but then again I was raised in Manhattan but fervently love the outdoors. Well, it’s because of her that I managed to capture this shot and take 10 minutes from my day to admire these beautiful creatures that inhabit the woods around me. Thanks Lisa, your hobby totally rocks.

