Greetings fellow readers and bloggers. So sorry I haven’t been posting or responding/leaving comments on people’s blogs. January started out with lots of visits with extended family which is always a great way to start the new year, but things started to take a turn when flu season and that wicked virus that’s been on the news decided to pay the Rivas household a visit and it seems it’s not letting up. Thankfully, so far (knock on wood) my magic shield has kept me at bay from these illnesses, but I can’t say the same for the rest of my boys : ( Life however has a way of balancing things out so while I haven’t fallen prey to winter’s flu season count the pregnancy has wreaked havoc on me with bouts of intense headaches and knocked out tiredness. It’s incredible how one can doze off while having lunch with her 3-year-old. Thankfully though the headaches have subsided but the dozing off well, Zzzzz.

Hopefully, February will be a little gentler on us. In a few days we’re headed to Charlotte, NC to visit very good friends and enjoy a few days of warmer weather than we have been having up here. I’m also hoping to take some photographs to post to my blog and maybe have a little time to catch up on fellow bloggers’ posts and comments. We are so looking forward to drinking in some sunshine or at least temperatures that go above 35 degrees. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that we’ll actually be able to board the plane seeing as Henry seems to be coming down with something today and I think we’re expecting another snow storm by Friday. Maybe I should start calling 2013 the year of the curve ball. As the saying goes, life is what happens when you are making other plans or falling asleep at the dinner table…

